Time x Time

Standard

Fascinating how time multiplies and gives us less time
So I look through my eyes’ eyes
And look upon you
Caramel skin radiant

I was lost for words internally
But spoke freely
Texturise my coarseness of being off the ball.
Reversibility had kicked in.
I was smitten
No longer lean and stiff.

Time multiples and I realise I haven’t done enough to have you so,
I must learn to increase what I do.

I want you to feel my love
While I help you
Do you hair
Show you I care
And even learn to braid
Just to spend more time with you.
You’re gorgeous through and through
Phenomenal is the minimum any person should utter to describe you

I hope you take my name cause I don’t see anyone who it would better place.

The one is dated, because you’re more than one person to me.
You’re my friend my lover my partner in and out of crime. You’re the reason I want to rhyme.
Love is not blind
It’s us.
And time with you is the only thing I lust.

Leave a comment