This Makes No Sense

Standard

Simplistic, Pessimistic, Confused, Deluded, Misconstrued, Misunderstood

Alleviated, Exaggerated, Perplexed, Removed, Unused, Abused, Misunderstood

 

Words that I remove from the pockets of the many hands that pluck my brain

Branded in smiles, selflessness and retracted gain

I do write words of deluded form that just nimbly subtract themselves from 

What I confuse myself with everyday

I write this in hope, that it makes sense 

Because as perplexed frowns 

Endow my plain glare with pessimism

Once filled with optimism and defiant courage

I look on life with destain

I write words no I type words with devices,

Slaps ones self,

Who writes anymore

Simplistic ways,

With no need to write 60 words in a minute

To make sure I make the grade

 

Just the simple, artistic act, that my self-efficacy crave 

And my personality would thrive on as I decorated the page

Writing with loops and curves mixing fonts and texts because it was the way my mind would 

Convey, it all on a simple lined page.

 

‘Miss I finished’ Without proper use of the English language I was learning at this tender age.

Remembering how mistakes, were mistakes, with very little cause to correct.

‘Miss, I have finished’. I correct myself in my thoughts as I wish I could turn back the page

Maybe a chapter maybe a book or two. Rewinding is what we all love to do at some stage

I just wished I didn’t feel this every single day.

 

My rambling has occurred

I’ve not written or spoken sweet words of poetry

With a soft deep tone to make knees we and tremble as I speak in a while. 

 

Maybe its the relationship I’m in that takes me such a while to finally word it all out.

I’ve lost my way, made mistakes upon mistakes, even lost my faith for a long while.

It’s taken 3 years to figure it all out. What do I do now?

Image

Leave a comment